WK 5- Art Experience- Cuisine,Couture or Coiffure

In this week’s art experience, we did something very out of the ordinary. I chose to do cuisine because I felt that creating some kind of meal and presenting it in a very aesthetic way was rather fun. I had the help of my mom to make this breakfast meal. We toasted two slices of bread, cooked dice potatoes, onion, bell peppers, sausages, eggs, and bacon. We then cut up pieces of watermelon, dragon fruit and one grape. I wanted a very clean and white plate and table so that the colorful food would really stand out. On the side, I blended a healthy smoothie that included kale, pineapple, lemon and apples. I got the napkin from a restaurant I went to a while back, but used it in this picture so that it would look clean and fresh, like straight out of a diner. On the other side, I wrapped a fork and knife with a napkin which made the picture even more well put together. This experience was fun because it made me feel creative in cooking food and the placement of it.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Aesthetic breakfast cuisine 

Leave a Reply

